The CarRundown verdict.
We recommend the TERUNSOUL D021 for drivers who want a front-and-rear camera with seller-listed 4K front and 2.5K rear recording, plus a 64GB card in the package. Plan for the rear-camera cable, and budget separately for the hardwire or OBD power accessory if you want parking monitoring. TERUNSOUL advertises its seller code Halloween&D021 for a $69.99 introductory price. CarRundown’s owner-supplied SEBASTIANBASSOL code is 10% off eligible purchases, so no combined price is shown.
The D021 pairs two camera channels with a screen and GPS-based positioning. TERUNSOUL lists 3840 × 2160 front recording and 2560 × 1440 rear recording, and says the kit includes a 64GB high-speed memory card. The useful buying question is whether the listed rear resolution and bundled card suit your setup. Resolution labels do not establish how readable a recording will be in your vehicle; look for sample clips from the exact camera before relying on plate detail.
The details that matter.
| Exact variant | Default Title · variant 46075623538867 · SKU D021-black. |
|---|---|
| Camera channels | Front and rear cameras record simultaneously, according to TERUNSOUL. |
| Listed resolution | Front 3840 × 2160 (4K); rear 2560 × 1440 (2.5K), as listed by TERUNSOUL. |
| Included storage | TERUNSOUL lists a 64GB high-speed memory card in the package. |
| Storage expansion | The product page says microSD expansion from 8GB up to 1TB; it does not specify a card speed class or endurance rating. |
| Display | 3-inch IPS screen, according to TERUNSOUL. |
| Positioning | Built-in GPS and BDS dual-mode positioning, according to TERUNSOUL. |
| Parking monitoring | The seller says parking monitoring requires its separate ACC three-core step-down cable or OBD step-down cable. |
| Listed price and seller offer | $99.99 USD against a $139.00 comparison price on October 30, 2026. The product page also advertises Halloween&D021 for a limited-time $69.99 introductory price. |
| CarRundown partner code | SEBASTIANBASSOL is supplied as 10% off eligible TERUNSOUL purchases. |
What stands out
- Combines a front and rear camera in one listed dual-recording kit.
- TERUNSOUL lists 4K front and 2.5K rear recording, with a 64GB card included.
- The seller lists built-in GPS/BDS positioning and a 3-inch display.
Before you buy
- Higher listed resolution does not guarantee legible plates or useful footage in every lighting, weather or mounting position; compare sample recordings from this exact setup.
- A rear camera needs a cable route through the vehicle. Plan installation and keep wiring clear of airbags and moving trim.
- Parking monitoring requires a separately sold power cable; check the correct accessory and installation requirements for the vehicle.
- The card listing does not state a microSD speed class or endurance rating. Follow TERUNSOUL’s current compatibility guidance.
- Halloween&D021 is a seller-advertised introductory offer.
Treat resolution as a starting point
TERUNSOUL lists 4K front and 2.5K rear recording. That gives buyers a clear comparison point for the two channels, but resolution alone cannot tell you whether a plate will be readable at night, through glare, or at distance. Ask for sample footage from the exact D021 version and compare conditions that match your route. View, recording setup and installation matter alongside the headline resolution; check that the camera view suits your windshield and plan a safe rear-camera cable route.
A card is included, but check the recording routine
The product page says a 64GB high-speed card is included and supports microSD expansion up to 1TB. It does not identify the included card’s speed class or endurance rating. If you drive for long periods, review the manufacturer’s current card guidance and learn how loop recording, collision locks and file export work before depending on a clip. A large maximum capacity is not a substitute for checking card compatibility.
Parking coverage adds another purchase
TERUNSOUL says the D021 supports parking monitoring, but continuous power after the engine is off requires a separate ACC three-core step-down cable or OBD step-down cable. The seller describes collision detection and time-lapse recording when connected. Choose the listed accessory for the intended vehicle, follow the camera and vehicle instructions, and plan cable routing before installation.
Keep the two codes and prices separate
On October 30, the US product page listed $99.99 against a $139 comparison price and advertised Halloween&D021 for a $69.99 introductory price. The page describes that seller offer as limited time and first come, first served. CarRundown’s partner record separately supplies SEBASTIANBASSOL for 10% off eligible TERUNSOUL purchases. Confirm the exact item before paying.
Compare the package, not just the camera label
Our VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH review is another front-and-rear option: its listing specifies 4K front and 2K rear recording, with a compatible memory card sold separately. The D021 lists a 2.5K rear channel and a 64GB card in the box. Both setups still call for a separate power accessory when parking recording is the goal. Compare the exact package, sample footage and installation requirements that fit your car.
A good fit for
Drivers who want front-and-rear recording with a listed 64GB card included, and who can plan the rear-camera cable and optional parking-power accessory.
Consider another option if
Drivers who only need a simple front camera, or who require verified sample footage, confirmed code stacking or parking monitoring without a separate power accessory.
Your questions, answered.
What is the discount code for the TERUNSOUL D021 4K+2.5K Dual-Recording Dash Cam?
The TERUNSOUL discount code is SEBASTIANBASSOL for 10% off on eligible purchases at terunsoul.com. Check the exact item and final total at checkout. The official Default Title · variant 46075623538867 · SKU D021-black price was $99.99 in US on October 30, 2026. Eligibility for this exact variant and interaction with store offers are not recorded, so no after-code amount is shown.
Which TERUNSOUL D021 version is covered?
This review covers the Default Title variant 46075623538867, SKU D021-black.
What resolution does the D021 list?
TERUNSOUL lists 3840 × 2160 (4K) front recording and 2560 × 1440 (2.5K) rear recording. Those specifications do not guarantee plate readability in every condition.
Does the D021 include a memory card?
TERUNSOUL lists a 64GB high-speed card in the package and microSD expansion up to 1TB. The product page does not name a speed class or endurance rating for the included card.
What is the Halloween&D021 code?
The product page advertises Halloween&D021 for a limited-time $69.99 introductory price and describes it as first come, first served. We did not check a cart, so confirm that the offer is active for the selected item before paying.
Does SEBASTIANBASSOL work on the D021?
CarRundown’s partner record lists SEBASTIANBASSOL for 10% off eligible TERUNSOUL purchases. No after-code price is shown.
Does parking monitoring work without an extra cable?
TERUNSOUL says the D021 needs a separately sold ACC three-core step-down or OBD step-down cable for parking monitoring after shutdown.
Product specifications checked against TERUNSOUL D021 official product page on October 30, 2026. Recommendations are our editorial assessment. Our editorial standards.


